Regional Information for Ho Chi MInh City Districts

Of the 24 Districts in Ho Chi Minh City, we are going to tell you about the most important districts. Honestly, most travellers spend the majority of their time in District 1, but you are likely to venture out to Distrct 3 for, or ... for this sight...and You SHOULD venture out just to see the real Saigon...etc.

List the Districts' names and then say click below for more details on each...

Ho Chi Minh City, the largest city in Vietnam, is divided into 24 districts: 19 urban districts and 5 rural districts. The 19 urban districts are numbered from 1 to 12 and the 7 others are named Binh Thanh, Phu Nhuan, Tan Binh, Thu Duc, Go Vap, Binh Tan and Tan Phu. Of course some districts are busier, more covered by tourist sights or conversely, more rural and jam-packed with homes and with varied nature dispersed throughout. Read on for a description of each district and get a feel for the layout of this remarkable city.

all districts map

District 1

District 3

District 4

District 5: Cholon

District 7

District 10

District Tan Binh

Enjoy Saigon!!